Home /  / Contact / Sitemap / Glossary

Air transport

To date, the Agreement on air services is signed with 25 countries: Russia, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Belarus, Ukraine, Armenia, Georgia, Turkey, Iran, Pakistan, India, China, Mongolia, Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, South Korea, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Greece, Czech Republic, Great Britain and Northern Ireland.

Since 2010, Kyrgyz air companies updated the fleet with modern aircrafts of foreign production such as: Boeing 737-300-400-500, Airbus A320, BAe 146-200, and 340-200 SAAB.

Maintenance of aircrafts operated is executed by approved Aviation Administration of aviation engineering service of each operator independently.

To date, 17 airlines are registered, 5 airlines of which render passenger services on international and domestic air lines: «Kyrgyzstan», «Avia Traffic Company», «Air Bishkek», «Air Manas», «Sky Bishkek».

Foreign airlines operating air services to from the Kyrgyz Republic, «Turkish Airlines», «South China Airlines», «Fly Dubai», «Aeroflot», «Russia», «Siberia», «Globe», «VIM-Avia», «Ural Airlines», «Yakutia», «IrAero», «Ukraine International Airlines», «Uzbekistan Airways», «Tajik Air», «Air Astana».

«Kyrgyzstan Airline» OJSC is a legal entity, a 100% owned by the State in the person of the Fund of State Property of the Kyrgyz Republic. «Kyrgyzstan Airline» OJSC is the only state-owned carrier.

Currently, the structure of «Manas International Airport» JSC includes 11 existing airports, including 4 international airports and 7 domestic airlines. 79.1% of shares of «Manas International Airport» JSC are owned by the state on behalf of the Fund of State Property of the Kyrgyz Republic. Also the Social Fund of the Kyrgyz Republic is a shareholder with 8.5% share, as well as other legal and private persons. Maintenance of unprofitable airports ascribed within the structure of «Manas International Airport JSC» is carried out by means of «Manas international airport JSC».