Home /  / Contact / Sitemap / Glossary

Kazakhstan. Updated: Regime on cargo transport in terms of COVID 19 as of 03 April 2020


In accordance with the Decree of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan, from 00:00 on April 4, 2020, the motor vehicle crossing points on certain sections of the state border of the Republic of Kazakhstan for passengers and goods will be temporarily closed

 BCPs on the border with the People's Republic of China:
• Kolzhat-Almaty region,
• Bakhty -East Kazakhstan region, 
• Maikapchagai - East Kazakhstan region.

 BCPs on the border with the Russian Federation: 

• Kondybay-Kostanay region,
• Akbalshyk - Kostanay region,
• Kyzylzhar-North Kazakhstan region,
• Naiza-Pavlodar region,
• Zhezkent - East Kazakhstan region,
• Baytanat- East-Kazakhstan region,
• Koyanbay - East-Kazakhstan region,
• Orda-West Kazakhstan region,
• Shagan-West Kazakhstan region,
• Karashatau – Aktobe region.   

BCPs on the border with the Kyrgyz Republic:
• Auhatty-Zhambyl region,
• Korday-Zhambyl region,
• Sypatai Batyr - Zhambyl region,
• Sartobe – Zhambyl region,
• Kegen-Almaty region. 

 BCPs on the border with the Republic of Uzbekistan:
• Tselinny-Turkestan region,
• Syr Darya-Turkestan region.

The goods are carried out through the BCPs that are not indicated in this list.

The following BCPs remain open:with China: Khorgos, Dostyk;
with Russia: Syrym (WKR), Zhaysan (Aktobe region), Kayrak (Kostanay), Zhanazhol (NKR), Sharbakty (Pavlodar), Auyl (EKR), etc.
with Uzbekistan: Konysbayev, Zhibek Zholy, Kaplanbek, Kazygurt, Atameken
with Kyrgyzstan: Karasu (Kordai district) and Aisha Bibi (from the Talas region of Kyrgyzstan near Taraz).




Permanent Secretaritat of the IGC TRACECA